Skip to content

Mikrotik Queue Simple #82

Open
Open

Description

@mlifeng

Template Simple Queue has problem with renamed the queue name, it keeps show up the old value and appear one with the new value of queue name.
snmpwalk show that it is the same OID
SNMPv2-SMI::enterprises.14988.1.1.2.1.1.2.49 = STRING: "SOLENG"
SNMPv2-SMI::enterprises.14988.1.1.2.1.1.2.49 = STRING: "SOLENG_NEW_NAME"

Image

Anyone could help me on this please
Thanks

Activity

  1. TheWitness commented on Feb 7, 2025

    @TheWitness
    Member

    So, it's been a while since I ran with any simple queues. The plugin should mark the old queues just that. Let me check the code though. They should be cycled off automatically. But again, I wrote this thing ages ago. And if you don't use the feature, the brain leaks out all over the floor. In other words, my cup runneth over.

  2. TheWitness commented on Feb 7, 2025

    @TheWitness
    Member

    Run this query and let me know if it disappears.

    DELETE FROM plugin_mikrotik_queues WHERE last_seen < DATE_SUB(NOW(), INTERVAL 1 HOUR);
  3. mlifeng commented on Feb 8, 2025

    @mlifeng
    Author

    Run this query and let me know if it disappears.

    DELETE FROM plugin_mikrotik_queues WHERE last_seen < DATE_SUB(NOW(), INTERVAL 1 HOUR);

    Hi TheWitness,
    After run the command you provided, the old value of simple queue name are all disappears, but the new value still need to click to create.
    I just want to update the simple queue name if it appears with creating new so the previous graphs history will be lost.

    Image

    Thanks

  4. mlifeng commented on Feb 10, 2025

    @mlifeng
    Author

    Run this query and let me know if it disappears.
    DELETE FROM plugin_mikrotik_queues WHERE last_seen < DATE_SUB(NOW(), INTERVAL 1 HOUR);

    Hi TheWitness, After run the command you provided, the old value of simple queue name are all disappears, but the new value still need to click to create. I just want to update the simple queue name if it appears with creating new so the previous graphs history will be lost.

    Image

    Thanks

    I am still facing to this problem, anyone could help please?

    Thanks

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions